Universal International
Pop/Rock, Punk/New Wave, New Wave, Club/Dance, Post-Disco

Album Review

Mixing disco, Caribbean music, and strains of big-band jazz, Kid Creole engages in a self-deprecating dialogue with his backup singers, The Coconuts, who dismiss him as "Mister Softee" and plead, "Can You Get Me Into Studio 54?" on this hilarious debut album.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mister Softee
  2. Maladie d'Amour
  3. Yolanda
  4. Off the Coast of Me
  5. Darrio
  6. Lili Marlene
  7. Bogota Affair
  8. Calypso Pan American
  9. There But for the Grace of God Go I [12" Mix][*]
  10. He's Not Such a Bad Guy After All [12" B Side][*]
  11. Darrio [12" Disco Mix][*]
  12. Yolanda [12" Mix][*]
  13. Maladie d'Amour [Mutant Disco Version][*]