EMI Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Bar Band

Album Review

As the title indicates, Hard at Play is a return to the straight-ahead blues-inflected pop/rock that made Huey Lewis and the News superstars in the early '80s. While the material wasn't as consistently strong as Sports or Picture This, the band rocked with a renewed vigor and a handful of songs, including the anthemic hit "Couple Days Off," were as catchy as their older hits.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Build Me Up
  2. It Hit Me Like a Hammer
  3. Attitude
  4. He Don't Know
  5. Couple Days Off
  6. That's Not Me
  7. We Should Be Making Love
  8. Best of Me
  9. Do You Love Me, or What?
  10. Don't Look Back
  11. Time Ain't Money
purchase full album