Chrysalis Records
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Bar Band

Album Review

Huey Lewis and the News sound considerably more focused on their second album, Picture This. By incorporating stronger elements of R&B and doo wop (their cover of "Buzz Buzz Buzz" is first-rate) and embracing pop to a much greater extent, the News find their own distinctive sound -- clean-cut, steady middle-class rock & roll. They still suffer from uneven material, but "Do You Believe in Love" is a stunner, a tight set of polished, anthemic hooks that is one of the best mainstream pop singles of the early '80s.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Change of Heart
  2. Tell Me a Little Lie
  3. Giving It All up for Love
  4. Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
  5. Workin for a Livin
  6. Do You Believe in Love
  7. Is It Me?
  8. Whatever Happened to True Love
  9. The Only One
  10. Buzz Buzz Buzz