October 30, 2007
Victory Records
Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Punk-Pop, Indie Rock, Emo, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

The appropriately titled Notes from the Past (2007) revisits Taking Back Sunday's first two albums, including four songs from the band's debut, Tell All Your Friends, and six songs from their sophomore effort, Where You Want to Be, both of which were released on Victory Records. With these two albums, Taking Back Sunday established their claim as one of the more prominent and popular hardcore emo bands, and their mixture of muscular riffs and melodic pop-punk is well represented here. Two B-sides round out the package, making this a nice refresher for longtime fans, and an ideal primer for those who came to TBS late., Rovi

Track Listing

  1. You Know How I Do
  2. You're So Last Summer
  3. Ghost Man on Third
  4. Cute Without the 'E' (Cut from the Team)
  5. A Decade Under the Influence
  6. Bonus Mosh, Pt. II
  7. This Photograph Is Proof (I Know You Know)
  8. Number Five with a Bullet
  9. One Eighty Summer
  10. Slowdance on the Inside
  11. The Ballad of Sal Villanueva
  12. Your Own Disaster '04
  13. Still Dreaming
  14. One Love
  15. The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle
  16. The Walking Wounded
  17. We Will Fall Together
  18. I'd Lose Myself
  19. Water's Edge
  20. The Heist
  21. Safety Net
  22. Silence and Goodbye
  23. Life Begins at 40oz [Demo Version]
  24. Broadcasting
purchase full album