November 27, 2007
Maple Nationwide
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Blues, Modern Electric Blues

Album Review

His fourth release to credit "the Little Big Band," Christmas is a holiday-themed collection of songs from blues/rock singer/songwriter Colin James. Recorded in Nashville, the 2007 album features swing interpretations of familiar seasonal classics "Please Come Home for Christmas," "Let It Snow," and "Blue Christmas," alongside some lesser-known tracks (Louis Prima's "Shake Hands with Santa Claus," Louis Armstrong's "Cool Yule"), and a rendition of traditional African-American spiritual song, "Children, Go Where I Send Thee."
Jon O'Brien, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Cool Yule
  2. Christmas Island
  3. Boogie Woogie Santa Claus
  4. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  5. Let It Snow [Let It Snow Let It Snow Let It Snow]
  6. Merry Christmas Baby
  7. Blue Christmas
  8. Baby It's Cold Outside
  9. Shake Hands with Santa Claus
  10. Please Come Home for Christmas
  11. Go Where I Send Thee [Children Go Where I Send Thee]
purchase full album