Vocal Music, Christmas, Bop, Mainstream Jazz, Harmony Vocal Group, Contemporary Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Adult Contemporary, Vocalese, Holidays

Album Review

For their set of Christmas related material, the Manhattan Transfer welcome such guests as trumpeter Jack Sheldon (on "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!"), Tony Bennett ("The Christmas Song"), trumpeter Harry "Sweets" Edison and tenor saxophonist Pete Christlieb. With arrangements provided for the backing orchestra by Johnny Mandel on a few numbers, highlights of this disc include "Snowfall," a Santa medley and "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas." A pleasing set of jazz-influenced Christmas music.
Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Snowfall
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. Santa Clause Is Coming to Town/Santa Man (Medley) [Medley]
  4. The Christmas Song
  5. Silent Night, Holy Night
  6. Caroling, Caroling
  7. Happy Holiday/The Holiday Season (Medley) [Medley]
  8. A Christmas Love Song
  9. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
  10. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  11. Good Night
purchase full album