Warner Bros.
Country, Christmas, Neo-Traditionalist Country, Holidays, Progressive Country, Contemporary Country

Album Review

Christmas Card is a collection of Christmas songs performed by gospel/country family the Forester Sisters. They perform the songs here in their typical laid-back country style, albeit with definite holiday twists. The inclusion of songs like "Little Toy Trains" personalizes the album more, making it distinct from many other albums like this in the genre. Fans of the Forester Sisters will probably really like this album, and even non-fans who are looking for a disc along these lines should give this a chance.
Bradley Torreano, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. An Old Christmas Card
  2. White Christmas
  3. Carol of the Bells
  4. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree
  5. The First Noel
  6. This Old White Doorway
  7. Away in a Manger
  8. Silent Night
  9. Little Toy Trains
  10. I'll Be Home for Christmas
purchase full album