May 13, 2008
Sony Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Album Rock, Hard Rock, Detroit Rock, Arena Rock

Album Review

This two-fer from Sony/Legacy features Ted Nugent's 1975 eponymous solo debut and 1977's Cat Scratch Fever in their entireties. Both records are strong, boasting numerous "hits" like "Stranglehold," "Motor City Madhouse," "Wang Dang Sweet Poontang," and "Cat Scratch Fever," but all of those and more can be found on Great Gonzos! The Best of Ted Nugent, without all of the filler (no Ted, it wasn't all killer).
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Stranglehold
  2. Stormtroopin'
  3. Hey Baby
  4. Just What the Doctor Ordered
  5. Snakeskin Cowboys
  6. Motor City Madhouse
  7. Where Have You Been All My Life
  8. You Make Me Feel Right at Home
  9. Queen of the Forest
  10. Stormtroopin' [Live][*]
  11. Just What the Doctor Ordered [Live][*]
  12. Motor City Madhouse [Live][*]
  13. Magic Party [*][Outtake]
  14. Cat Scratch Fever
  15. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
  16. Death by Misadventure
  17. Live It Up
  18. Home Bound
  19. Workin' Hard, Playin' Hard
  20. Sweet Sally
  21. A Thousand Knives
  22. Fist Fightin' Son of a Gun
  23. Out of Control
  24. Cat Scratch Fever [Live][*]
  25. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang [Live][*]