June 17, 2008
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, Instrumental Rock, Rock & Roll

Album Review

This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of Duane Eddy LPs, Dance with the Guitar Man and Twangin' Up a Storm, both originally issued on RCA Victor in 1963. These albums highlight 24 instrumental versions of top hits of the era including "He's So Fine," "Soldier Boy," and "Limbo Rock" along with several similar sounding twist numbers.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. (Dance with The) Guitar Man
  2. Limbo Rock
  3. Wild Watusi
  4. The Scrape
  5. New Hully Gully
  6. Popeye (The Hitchiker)
  7. Spanish Twist
  8. The Climb
  9. Loco-Locomotion
  10. Nashville Stomp
  11. Creamy Mashed Potatoes
  12. Waltz of the Wind
  13. Guitar Child
  14. All You Gave to Me
  15. Giddy Goose
  16. Walk Right In
  17. He's So Fine
  18. Beach Bound
  19. Mr. Guitar Man
  20. Blowin' Up a Storm
  21. My Baby Plays the Same Old Song on His Guitar All Night Long
  22. Guitar'd and Feathered
  23. Soldier Boy
  24. Soul Twist