September 22, 2008
Universal Distribution
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, New Wave, Rockabilly Revival, Roots Rock, Power Pop, Pub Rock, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

The title of this Dave Edmunds compilation is an apt one. Over the course of his long career, he's played electric blues, progressive guitar hero rock, country, rockabilly, and pop, all with great aplomb, humor, and a sense of wit and wisdom in his productions. This European 20-track compilation offers all sides of that career -- almost, since there are no Rockpile tracks -- and puts them on display with such verve that it is irresistible, even if you already have virtually everything here. Indeed, this not only provides an excellent introduction to Edmunds as a picker, songwriter, and song interpreter, but also as a producer. Standout tracks? All of them. For the curious, this is the one to pick up, and for fans, this is the one to pop onto the portable music player or into the car's CD player.
Thom Jurek, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Girl's Talk
  2. I Knew the Bride [Take 2][Alternate Take]
  3. Queen of Hearts
  4. Every Time I See Her
  5. I Hear You Knocking
  6. Crawling from the Wreckage
  7. Born to Be with You
  8. Baby I Love You
  9. Singin' the Blues
  10. Almost Saturday Night
  11. Slipping Away
  12. Falling Through a Hole
  13. I Got the Will
  14. King of Love
  15. The Race Is On
  16. Baby Ride Easy
  17. Warmed Over Kisses (Left Over Love)
  18. Here Comes the Weekend
  19. It Doesn't Really Matter at All
  20. The Sabre Dance [Take 2]