Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Funk

Album Review

Although at the time this album was viewed as a disaster, there has been some critical reassessment in the past years. It was certainly not as inspired, brilliantly executed or memorable as any one of many 1970s Parliament or Funkadelic gems, but it did have its own humorous/bizarre outlook. Clinton was being torn in many directions and plagued by money problems, so he didn't give it the attention it probably needed. Still, it deserves a revisit by Clinton fans who tossed it aside in disgust the first time around.
Ron Wynn, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Prologue
  2. (Gloryhallastoopid) Pin the Tail on the Funky
  3. Party People
  4. The Big Bang Theory
  5. The Freeze (Sizzaleenmean)
  6. Colour Me Funky
  7. Theme from the Black Hole
  8. May We Bang You?
purchase full album