September 29, 2009
EMI Music Distribution
New Age, Ethnic Fusion, Flamenco, Western European Traditions, Adult Alternative, Contemporary Instrumental, Relaxation

Album Review

The Rumba Foundation is Jesse Cook's eighth studio album in 14 years, a feat for any artist. With this album the Toronto-based Nuevo Flamenco guitarist found Canadian radio success, thanks to a collaboration with Canadian singer/songwriter Jeremy Fisher entitled "Cecilia," a collaboration that brought Cook's smooth skills to the masses in a way never before imagined.
Matthew Chisling, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bogota by Bus
  2. Santa Marta
  3. Tuesday's Child
  4. Manolo's Lament
  5. Improv 1
  6. La Rumba d'El Jefe
  7. Improv 2
  8. Gaita
  9. Rain Day
  10. Bombay Diner
  11. Afternoon at Satie's
  12. Cecilia
  13. Homebound
purchase full album