Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Arena Rock

Album Review

REO Speedwagon began to come into its own with its third album, Ridin' the Storm Out. Over the years, the record became a platinum-seller, due to the strength of their series of opening shows for more successful rock acts, but it originally charted at number 171. While the group still had elements of their bar band boogie, they began to streamline their approach on this album. Although it only resulted in one minor hit, with the title track scraping the bottom of the singles charts, the record was one of their most consistent efforts.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Ridin' the Storm Out
  2. Whiskey Night
  3. Oh Woman
  4. Find My Fortune
  5. Open Up
  6. Movin'
  7. Son of a Poor Man
  8. Start a New Life
  9. It's Everywhere
  10. Without Expression (Don't Be the Man)
purchase full album