November 09, 1972
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, AM Pop, Pop-Soul, Soundtracks

Album Review

Her biggest album as a solo act, Diana Ross forever ended any association with the Supremes after this film. She not only got an Oscar nomination and more roles, she really did capture the spirit and flavor, if not the sound and timbre, of Billie Holiday's music; her performance was the film's only saving grace.
Ron Wynn, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Arrest
  2. Lady Sings the Blues
  3. Baltimore Brothel
  4. Billie Sneaks into Dean & Dean's/Swingin' Uptown
  5. 'Tain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
  6. Big Ben/C.C. Rider
  7. All of Me
  8. The Man I Love
  9. Them There Eyes
  10. Gardenias from Louis
  11. Cafe Manhattan/Had You Been Around/Love Theme
  12. Any Happy Home
  13. I Cried for You
  14. Billie & Harry/Don't Explain
  15. Mean to Me
  16. Fine and Mellow
  17. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  18. Louis Visits Billie on Tour/Love Theme
  19. Cafe Manhattan Party
  20. Persuasion/T'Ain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
  21. Agent's Office
  22. Love Is Here to Stay
  23. Fine and Mellow
  24. Lover Man
  25. You've Changed
  26. Gimme a Pigfoot (And a Bottle of Beer)
  27. Good Morning Heartache
  28. All of Me
  29. Love Theme
  30. My Man
  31. Don't Explain
  32. I Cried for You
  33. Strange Fruit
  34. God Bless the Child
  35. Closing Theme
purchase full album