March 08, 1993
Electronica, Ambient Techno, Club/Dance, Techno, Electro-Techno, Experimental Techno, IDM

Album Review

Black Dog Productions' full-length debut is a sprawling deviation from techno-as-throwaway-dancefloor-fare, weaving surprisingly engaging melodic and harmonic passages around complex rhythmic patterns and diverse, somewhat ambient atmospherics. Although all of the material was previously released in 12" or EP form, it holds up surprisingly well as a unified, coherent whole. With B12's Electro-Soma and Autechre's Incunabula, one of the first and finest blasts in the European "intelligent techno" movement.
Sean Cooper, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Object Orient
  2. Caz
  3. Carceres Ex Novum
  4. Focus Mel
  5. Olivine
  6. Clan (Mongol Hordes)
  7. Yamemm
  8. Fight the Hits
  9. Merck
  10. Jauqq
  11. Heart