April 20, 2010
Warner Bros.
Soundtrack, Cast Recordings, Punk-Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Punk Revival, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock

Album Review

Working with the Broadway cast of their critically acclaimed concept album-turned-musical, American Idiot, Green Day decided to combine the best of both worlds and re-record the album with the show's cast. With a rocking score and big vocal arrangements, the cast recording has something for fans of the album and the stage to enjoy.
Gregory Heaney, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. American Idiot
  2. Jesus of Suburbia
  3. Holiday
  4. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  5. Favorite Son
  6. Are We the Waiting
  7. St. Jimmy
  8. Give Me Novacaine
  9. Last of the American Girls/She's a Rebel
  10. Last Night on Earth
  11. Too Much Too Soon
  12. Before the Lobotomy
  13. Extraordinary Girl
  14. Before the Lobotomy (Reprise)
  15. When It's Time
  16. Know Your Enemy
  17. 21 Guns
  18. Letterbomb
  19. Wake Me Up When September Ends
  20. Homecoming
  21. Whatsername
  22. When It's Time [Green Day Version] [Version]