July 13, 2010
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Arena Rock, Album Rock, Adult Contemporary, Soft Rock

Album Review

Sony’s Setlist series isn’t a standard budget-line compilation: these discs bypass hits in favor of live tracks cut throughout the years, mixing up highlights from classic live albums with a handful of rarities, including some unreleased cuts. In the case of REO Speedwagon’s entry, this adds eight previously unreleased cuts recorded throughout the ‘80s to highlights culled from 1977’s Live: You Get What You Play For and the 1991 compilation The Second Decade of Rock & Roll, making for a somewhat inconsistent compilation -- it’s too easy to hear the differences in decades -- yet it’s still an entertaining sampler, containing some solid live material from REO.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Don't Let Him Go
  2. Say You Love Me or Say Goodnight [#]
  3. Like You Do
  4. Keep Pushin'
  5. Time for Me to Fly [#]
  6. Roll with the Changes [#]
  7. Flying Turkey Trot
  8. Ridin' the Storm Out [#]
  9. Tough Guys
  10. Keep on Loving You [#]
  11. Live It Up
  12. Can't Fight This Feeling [#]
  13. Golden Country
  14. Johnny B. Goode [#]
  15. [CD-ROM Track] [Multimedia Track]