Rap, Dance-Pop, Electro, Old-School Rap, West Coast Rap, Club/Dance, Urban

Album Review

Street Jams: Electric Funk, Vol. 4 is another terrific collection of old-school hip-hop and electro-funk from the early '80s, containing 12 tracks, almost all in their original 12" mixes. Only a handful of these songs, such as ABC's "How to Be a Zillionaire" and Full Force's "I Wonder If I Take You Home," were big hits, but there are a number of songs that became well-known as samples and scratches, including Freestyle's "Don't Stop the Rock," the World Class Wreckin' Cru's "Juice" and L.A. Dream Team's "Rockberry Jam." No other compilation of early-'80s electro-funk and hip-hop remixes comes close to matching the quality of Street Jams, and this is another great addition to the series.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Don't Stop The Rock
  2. I Wonder If I Take You Home [Extended Version]
  3. White Horse
  4. Rock Me
  5. Rock The Planet
  6. Computer Power
  7. Technicolor [Long Mix]
  8. How to Be a Zillionaire [Wall Street Mix]
  9. Dance
  10. It's Automatic
  11. Juice
  12. Rockberry Jam