March 24, 1992
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, College Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Post-Punk, Indie Rock

Album Review

Although it lacks a standout single like "Birdhouse in Your Soul," Apollo 18 is a more consistent album than Flood, overflowing with ideas and pop hooks. The most noteworthy idea may have been "Fingertips," a "suite" of 21 song fragments designed to make each random play a new experience, but the meat of the album lies in pop songs like "I Palindrome I," "My Evil Twin," "She's Actual Size," and "Which Describes How You're Feeling." The album has a slightly darker feeling than its predecessors, but that just gives the album a resonance that was missing on Flood.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Dig My Grave
  2. I Palindrome I
  3. She's Actual Size
  4. My Evil Twin
  5. Mammal
  6. The Statue Got Me High
  7. Spider
  8. The Guitar
  9. Dinner Bell
  10. Narrow Your Eyes
  11. Hall of Heads
  12. Which Describes How You're Feeling
  13. See the Constellation
  14. If I Wasn't Shy
  15. Turn Around
  16. Hypnotist of Ladies
  17. Fingertips
  18. Fingertips
  19. Fingertips
  20. Fingertips
  21. Fingertips
  22. Fingertips
  23. Fingertips
  24. Fingertips
  25. Fingertips
  26. Fingertips
  27. Fingertips
  28. Fingertips
  29. Fingertips
  30. Fingertips
  31. Fingertips
  32. Fingertips
  33. Fingertips
  34. Fingertips
  35. Fingertips
  36. Fingertips
  37. Fingertips
  38. Space Suit