Pop/Rock, Jangle Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Not quite powerful enough to fall cleanly into the "power pop" camp, the songs lean more to the spectrum's lush, highbrow end, with elegant guitar lines, soaring harmonies, and occasional use of organ, strings, and French horn. Von Sneidern's voice is McCartney filtered through Eric Carmen and Squeeze's Glenn Tilbrook, affecting a perfect British Invasion accent that you would never trace to the Bay area. While there's no denying the high hummability factor and exquisite song construction, there's also no one transcendent moment where planets align into one killer song.
Roch Parisien, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Interactive Data [CD-ROM]
  2. Without a Prayer
  3. Mind Reader
  4. On My Hands
  5. Hard Again
  6. Big White Lies
  7. Dream Away
  8. Here I Go
  9. Doctor
  10. Inside Outside
  11. Roll On
  12. Summertime Sun
  13. Everything I Own
purchase full album