August 23, 2011
Sony Music Entertainment
Vocal Music, Show Tunes, Adult Contemporary, Vocal Pop, American Popular Song, Movie Themes, Composer Songbook

Album Review

The revered and enduring vocalist follows up her 2009 jazz standards set Love Is the Answer (which made her the first artist to score U.S. number one albums in five consecutive decades) and 2010's Ultimate Collection with this, her 33rd studio album. It fulfills her longstanding ambition to make a whole record of songs penned by her old friends, the award-winning husband-and-wife duo of Alan and Marilyn Bergman, whose work she has been performing for much of her career. The album, produced by Streisand herself, is solely comprised of tracks she has never before recorded, including such classics as the Oscar-winning "The Windmills of Your Mind" from the 1968 film The Thomas Crown Affair.
John D. Buchanan, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Windmills of Your Mind
  2. Something New in My Life
  3. Solitary Moon
  4. Nice 'N' Easy
  5. Alone in the World
  6. So Many Stars
  7. The Same Hello, The Same Goodbye
  8. That Face
  9. I'll Never Say Goodbye
  10. What Matters Most
purchase full album