September 12, 1995
Sbme Special Mkts.
Rap, East Coast Rap, Hardcore Rap

Album Review

After a three-album run with DJ Polo that stacked up favorably to any other rap act, Kool G Rap went solo with 1995's 4, 5, 6. Though they fall short of G Rap's legacy with DJ Polo, "Ghetto Knows," "Take 'Em to War," and "Money on My Brain" (featuring a slick sample of Herbie Hancock's "Chameleon") are far from missteps. Had this been a debut from a youngster, it would've doubtlessly created a stir of some sort.
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. 4, 5, 6
  3. It's a Shame
  4. Take 'Em to War
  5. Executioner Style
  6. For da Brothaz
  7. Blowin' Up in the World
  8. Fast Life
  9. Ghetto Knows
  10. It's a Shame [Da Butcher's Mix]
  11. Money on My Brain
purchase full album