May 23, 1995
EMI Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Hard Rock, Grunge, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Everclear's major-label debut is a tough, melodic set of gnarled post-punk hard rock. An easy comparison is Nirvana, but Everclear's music is closer to the country-rock leanings of Screaming Trees -- underneath their loud, grungy guitars there is a distinct rootsiness lacking in most Seattle bands and that gives Sparkle and Fade its edge.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Electra Made Me Blind
  2. Heroin Girl
  3. You Make Me Feel Like a Whore
  4. Santa Monica
  5. Summerland
  6. Strawberry
  7. Heartspark Dollarsign
  8. The Twistinside
  9. Her Brand New Skin
  10. Nehalem
  11. Queen of the Air
  12. Pale Green Stars
  13. Chemical Smile
  14. My Sexual Life