November 21, 1995
Fat Wreck Chords
Pop/Rock, Punk-Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Punk/New Wave, Hardcore Punk, Punk Revival, Skatepunk

Album Review

It seems that the maturity level of Lagwagon increased dramatically after the release of their second album, Trashed. On Hoss, there are no butchered covers, nor are there any half-hearted attempts to bring out the happier side of the rock & roll lifestyle. This is a good thing, though; Lagwagon have a "take no slack" mentality without coming across as macho tough guys. In other words, these guys want to be taken more seriously without falling into the category of being another Fat Wreck Chord clone band. They pull it off with Hoss, even if it still has that Lagwagon style of fast-paced pop-punk and harmonies. The drastic difference is that there's more of an edge to be found here.
Mike DaRonco, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Kids Don't Like to Share
  2. Violins
  3. Name Dropping
  4. Bombs Away
  5. Move the Car
  6. Sleep
  7. Sick
  8. Rifle
  9. Weak
  10. Black Eyes
  11. Bro Dependent
  12. Razor Burn
  13. Shaving Your Head
  14. Ride the Snake