February 28, 2012
Bear Family Records
Pop/Rock, Rock & Roll, Instrumental Rock

Album Review

As part of Bear Family's Rocks series, this 32-track disc highlights Duane Eddy's best-known material originally released on Jamie between 1958 and 1961. Beside the obvious hit singles "Rebel Rouser" and "Because They're Young," the real highlights are the equally timeless "Cannonball," "Ramrod," "Shazam!," and "Forty Miles of Bad Road." This is the classic, twangy reverb sound concocted by Eddy with producer Lee Hazlewood; it’s fun stuff and features a 56-page booklet to boot!
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rebel Rouser
  2. Up and Down
  3. Cannonball
  4. Mason Dixon Lion
  5. Moovin' 'n' Groovin'
  6. The Walker
  7. Ramrod
  8. Hard Times
  9. Yep!
  10. Tiger Love and Turnip Greens
  11. Forty Miles of Bad Road
  12. Rebel Walk
  13. Some Kind-a Earthquake
  14. Three-30-Blues
  15. The Lonely One
  16. Stalkin'
  17. Bonnie Came Back
  18. Runaway Pony
  19. Shazam!
  20. Connie
  21. Theme From Dixie
  22. The Avenger
  23. Drivin' Home
  24. Sweet Cindy
  25. My Blue Heaven
  26. Night Train To Memphis
  27. Fuzz
  28. Kommotion
  29. Detour
  30. Peter Gunn
  31. Because They're Young
  32. Pepe
purchase full album