Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Teen Pop, Bubblegum, Dance-Pop

Album Review

Boyzone's debut album A Different Beat isn't that different, actually -- it's just a variation of Take That's infectious, lightweight dance-pop and lushly produced MOR ballads. While Boyzone as a whole doesn't have the energy and charisma of Take That, they certainly are professional, and lead singer Ronan Keating has enough show-biz flair to make A Different Beat a fitfully entertaining manufactured dance-pop record.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mystical Experience
  2. A Different Beat
  3. Paradise
  4. Melting Pot
  5. Love Me for a Reason
  6. Ben
  7. Isn't It a Wonder
  8. Mystical Experience
  9. Picture of You
  10. Words
  11. Give a Little
  12. Don't Stop Looking for Love