Pop/Rock, Soul, Proto-Punk, Glam Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Hard Rock, New Wave, Blue-Eyed Soul, Experimental Rock, Album Rock, Art Rock, Punk/New Wave, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Dance-Rock

Album Review

Changesbowie is a CD greatest-hits collection that revamps the original Changesonebowie by adding selections from David Bowie's late-'70s and early-'80s albums. Consequently, it functions as a definitive single-disc introduction to Bowie, featuring all of his major hits from "Space Oddity," "Changes," "Ziggy Stardust," "Jean Genie," and "Rebel Rebel" to "Heroes," "Ashes to Ashes," "Let's Dance," "Modern Love," and "Blue Jean." One complaint: It wasn't necessary to substitute the "Fame '90" remix for the original to hook completists, since it is inferior and was already issued as a separate single.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Space Oddity
  2. John, I'm Only Dancing
  3. Changes
  4. Ziggy Stardust
  5. Suffragette City
  6. Jean Genie
  7. Diamond Dogs
  8. Rebel Rebel
  9. Young Americans [Remix]
  10. Fame '90 [Mix]
  11. Golden Years
  12. Heroes
  13. Ashes to Ashes
  14. Fashion
  15. Let's Dance
  16. China Girl
  17. Modern Love
  18. Blue Jean
purchase full album