July 11, 1995
K Records
Pop/Rock, Punk-Pop, Indie Rock, Noise Pop, Twee Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Pop

Album Review

A very short, sweet five song EP that has the same sweet sensible sounds of Heavenly, but with lyrics that have more of an emotional bite to them. It's almost as if the members of Heavenly all went through a break-up or trauma prior to recording this. But regardless of the lyrical content, the music is almost the antithesis of what was going through their mind at the time: still the same poppy, bouncy, happy sounds that long time fans are familiar with. But what sticks out the most is the closing track, "So," where vocalist Amelia vents her personal frustration by recording it a capella, just to reassure herself that the listener knows what exactly what she's going through.
Mike DaRonco, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. P.U.N.K. Girl
  2. Hearts and Crosses
  3. Atta Girl
  4. Dig Your Own Grave
  5. So?