RELEASE
June 06, 1989
LABEL
Columbia/Legacy
GENRES
Vocal Music, Standards, Vocal Pop, Celebrity, Traditional Pop

Album Review

16 Most Requested Songs is a midline-priced collection that spotlights many of Jim Nabors' best-known and most popular performances for Columbia Records, including "The Impossible Dream," "Try to Remember," "Love Is Blue," "Somewhere My Love," "My Cup Runneth Over," "Just a Closer Walk with Thee," "You'll Never Walk Alone," "Jean" and "Sunrise Sunset." Although it's far from a perfect retrospective of his career, it's still a nice sampler of familiar items, and it may satisfy the needs of some casual fans who only want the hits.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Impossible Dreamhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-impossible-dream/id192748037?i=192748064&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. A Time for Ushttp://itunes.apple.com/album/a-time-for-us/id192748037?i=192748072&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Try to Rememberhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/try-to-remember/id192748037?i=192748251&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Love Is Bluehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/love-is-blue/id192748037?i=192748255&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. Love Me With All Your Hearthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/love-me-with-all-your-heart/id192748037?i=192748275&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Somewhere, My Lovehttps://itunes.apple.com/album/16-most-requested-songs/id604867197?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. What Now, My Love?https://itunes.apple.com/album/16-most-requested-songs/id604867197?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. My Cup Runneth Overhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/my-cup-runneth-over/id192748037?i=192748731&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. The Lord's Prayerhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-lords-prayer/id192748037?i=192748928&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. Just a Closer Walk With Theehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/just-a-closer-walk-with-thee/id192748037?i=192749036&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. You'll Never Walk Alonehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youll-never-walk-alone/id192748037?i=192749129&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. Morehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/more/id192748037?i=192749487&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  13. You Don't Have to Say You Love Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-dont-have-to-say-you-love-me/id192748037?i=192749500&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. Jeanhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/jean/id192748037?i=192749663&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  15. Sunrise, Sunsethttps://itunes.apple.com/album/16-most-requested-songs/id604867197?uo=5&at=11l9vR
  16. And This Is My Belovedhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/and-this-is-my-beloved/id192748037?i=192750115&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album