Twisted Village
Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Alternative/Indie Rock, Noise Pop, Indie Rock, Dream Pop

Album Review

This is Magic Hour's finest -- pardon the pun -- hour. The album is filled with great 3-5 minute pop songs (complete with Wayne Rogers' freakout guitar flourishes) and one great 20-minute extended jam that weaves its way and builds up to a breathtaking crescendo. While Damon Krukowski and Naomi Yang's free-floating bass and drum work is still reminiscent of Galaxie 500, this album sounds nothing like their former band. Absolutely essential.
Kembrew McLeod, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Something Else
  2. I Had a Thought
  3. Chance Was
  4. When I Remembered
  5. Jonathan & Charles
  6. Passing Words