March 01, 1995
Kamikaze Records
Pop/Rock, Heavy Metal, Hard Rock, Album Rock, Pop-Metal

Album Review

Although not quite as disappointing as the 1993 release Terrified, Down to the Bone once again fails to capture the listener's interest. While it has an acceptable remake of the Kinks classic "All Day and All of the Night" and a catchy acoustic title track, the albums still lacks composition and songwriting. Fans of Quiet Riot can only hope that vocalist Kevin Dubrow will hire a more talented producer instead of relying on himself to create what he thinks fans will appreciate. It remains their heaviest album to date, but Down to the Bone is only for the dedicated Quiet Riot fans who weren't already turned off by their past few releases.
Barry Weber, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Dig
  2. Pretty Pack O' Lies
  3. All Day and All of the Night
  4. Whatever It Takes
  5. Wings of a Cloud
  6. Trouble Again
  7. Down to the Bown
  8. Voodoo Brew
  9. Monday Morning Breakdown
  10. Live Til It Hurts
  11. Twisted
  12. All Wound Up
  13. Hell or High Water
  14. Wings of a Cloud (Revisited)