June 17, 1997
Pop/Rock, Traditional Pop, Standards, Vocal Jazz

Album Review

Priceless Jazz Collection is a budget-priced compilation that intends to give neophytes an affordable introduction to Johnny Hartman's Impulse! recordings. Although purists and collectors will find this sampler incomplete and inconsequential, it nevertheless gives new listeners a good idea of Hartman's music during the '60s by featuring such fine cuts as "Lush Life," "These Foolish Things," "They Say It's Wonderful," "I Just Dropped By to Say Hello," and "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning."
Leo Stanley, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. They Say It's Wonderful
  2. Dedicated to You
  3. Lush Life [*]
  4. You Are Too Beautiful
  5. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
  6. Don't You Know I Care (Or Don't You Care to Know)
  7. If I'm Lucky
  8. I Just Dropped by to Say Hello
  9. How Sweet It Is to Be in Love
  10. My Ship
  11. The More I See You
  12. These Foolish Things
  13. Waltz for Debby
  14. Let Me Love You
purchase full album