RELEASE
June 17, 1997
LABEL
GRP
GENRES
Pop/Rock, Traditional Pop, Standards, Vocal Jazz

Album Review

Priceless Jazz Collection is a budget-priced compilation that intends to give neophytes an affordable introduction to Johnny Hartman's Impulse! recordings. Although purists and collectors will find this sampler incomplete and inconsequential, it nevertheless gives new listeners a good idea of Hartman's music during the '60s by featuring such fine cuts as "Lush Life," "These Foolish Things," "They Say It's Wonderful," "I Just Dropped By to Say Hello," and "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning."
Leo Stanley, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. They Say It's Wonderfulhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/they-say-its-wonderful/id339678?i=339676&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Dedicated to Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/dedicated-to-you/id339678?i=339648&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Lush Life [*]http://itunes.apple.com/album/lush-life/id339678?i=339650&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. You Are Too Beautifulhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-are-too-beautiful/id339678?i=339653&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morninghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/in-wee-small-hours-morning/id339678?i=339656&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Don't You Know I Care (Or Don't You Care to Know)http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?uo=5&id=339678&at=11l9vR
  7. If I'm Luckyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/if-im-lucky/id339678?i=339660&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. I Just Dropped by to Say Hellohttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-just-dropped-by-to-say-hello/id339678?i=339662&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. How Sweet It Is to Be in Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/how-sweet-it-is-to-be-in-love/id339678?i=339664&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. My Shiphttp://itunes.apple.com/album/my-ship/id339678?i=339666&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. The More I See Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-more-i-see-you/id339678?i=339668&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. These Foolish Thingshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/these-foolish-things/id339678?i=339670&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  13. Waltz for Debbyhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/waltz-for-debby/id339678?i=339672&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. Let Me Love Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/let-me-love-you/id339678?i=339674&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album