July 01, 1997
Pop/Rock, Funk Metal, Heavy Metal, Post-Grunge, Alternative Metal, Rap-Metal, Rap-Rock

Album Review

With their major-label debut, Three Dollar Bill Y'All, Limp Bizkit quickly rose to the top of the alt-metal subgenre known as "rapcore." Part of the reason the band stood out from their peers was their kinetic, frenzied energy. They might not have many original ideas -- they are largely an outgrowth of Korn, Faith No More, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers -- but they do the sound well. They have a powerful rhythm section and memorable hooks, most of which make up for the uneven songwriting. Then again, you're not looking for perfection on a debut -- you're looking for a promising sound, and on that front, Limp Bizkit deliver.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Pollution
  3. Counterfeit
  4. Stuck
  5. Nobody Loves Me
  6. Sour
  7. Stalemate
  8. Clunk
  9. Faith
  10. Stink Finger
  11. Indigo Flow
  12. Leech [Demo Version]
  13. Everything
purchase full album