Play It Again Sam
Pop/Rock, Dream Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Shoegaze

Album Review

Moose's second album showed the band moving toward pure pop, though much of the acoustic jangle which Mitch Easter had encouraged on their debut album was abandoned. In its place, Moose returned to the skewed song structures and guitar effects which had characterized their first three EPs. "I Wanted to See You to See If I Wanted You" is the band's best single period, and though the album sounds disjointed (being the band's first in-house production credit), there are many pleasing moments, like the first single "Uptown Invisible" and "Joe Courtesy." A limited-edition vinyl pressing of Honey Bee includes a bonus 7" single.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Uptown Invisible
  2. Meringue
  3. Mondo Cane
  4. You Don't Listen
  5. Joe Courtesy
  6. Asleep at the Wheel
  7. I Wanted to See You to See If I Wanted You
  8. Around the Warm Bend
  9. Stop Laughing
  10. Dress You the Same
  11. Hold On

Similar Albums