April 07, 1998
Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Punk/New Wave, New Wave, Power Pop, Mod Revival

Album Review

Vaporized is the third Vapors anthology in three years and, for a band that only released two proper albums, that's no small feat. This one rights the wrongs of earlier collections by finally putting out the two albums -- 1980's New Clear Days and 1981's Magnets -- in their entirety on one CD. Collectors should still seek out the import Turning Japanese: The Best of the Vapors as a supplement, but all but the obsessive can start and stop here.
Chris Woodstra, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Turning Japanese
  2. Sixty Second Interval
  3. Waiting for the Weekend
  4. Spring Collection
  5. Letter from Hiro
  6. News at Ten
  7. Somehow
  8. Prisoners
  9. Trains
  10. Bunkers
  11. Jimmie Jones
  12. Spiders
  13. Isolated Case
  14. Civic Hall
  15. Live at the Marquee
  16. Daylight Titans
  17. Johnny's in Love Again
  18. Can't Talk Anymore
  19. Lenina
  20. Silver Machines
  21. Magnets