Rhythm & Blues, Doo Wop, Harmony Vocal Group, Girl Groups, Early R&B

Album Review

The Chantels were rock & roll's first great female group. This 18-track best-of gathers all of their important recordings for George Goldner's End label, along with some rarities amongst the hits. In addition to the smashes "Maybe," "He's Gone," and "Every Night," the set also includes their work with Richard Barrett and their one-off single backing Willie Wilson, issued as the Tunemasters. An interesting chapter of the distaff side of rock & roll history.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. He's Gone
  2. The Plea
  3. Maybe
  4. I've Lied
  5. So Real
  6. Every Night (I Pray)
  7. Whoever You Are
  8. I Love You So
  9. How Could You Call It Off?
  10. Prayee
  11. Sure of Love
  12. Memories
  13. If You Try
  14. I Can't Take It (There's Our Song Again)
  15. Goodbye to Love
  16. Summer's Love
  17. Look in My Eyes
  18. Well, I Told You
purchase full album