April 28, 1998
Sony Music Distribution
Rap, Pop-Rap

Album Review

For years Kris Kross amused the world with their miggidy-mack antics and their smashing of fashion paradigms by wearing their clothes totally backwards. This fashion trend alone sent little boys in the suburban hood flocking to malls and feverishly purchasing Starter outfits and Merry Go Round-sanctioned clothing to emulate the two Krises. Fast forward to 2004 and someone at Collectables thought it would be a good idea to issue a compilation featuring Kris Kross' finest moments. On the upside, it does have "Jump," and there are other hits here as well.
Rob Theakston, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. It's a Group Thang
  2. Lil' Boys in da Hood
  3. Jump
  4. 2 da Beat Ch'yall
  5. Da Bomb
  6. Live and Die for Hip Hop
  7. Party
  8. Tonite's tha Night
  9. We're in da House
  10. A Lot 2 Live 4