September 08, 1998
Electronica, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Alternative Pop/Rock, Electronica

Album Review

Hailing from Bristol, the hometown of Tricky and Portishead, the Experimental Pop Band build on trip-hop as well as indie-rock, pop, electronica, and funk to create a fairly original melange. Highlights include "James Remains" and "Boutique in My Backyard," the latter a Melody Maker Single of the Week.
Steve Huey, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Chewing Gum Friends
  2. Watch You Cry
  3. Mental Health Patients Clinic
  4. By Myself
  5. Girlfriends Story
  6. Rocky Path
  7. Frisbee
  8. London Pharmacy Test 1976
  9. Day
  10. Discogrotesque
  11. Piccadilly
  12. Dead Sea
  13. Piccadilly
  14. Kickers
  15. Dead Sea