October 13, 1998
Xterminator Records
Reggae, Dancehall, Ragga

Album Review

Always a reliable source for "conscious" dancehall, Cocoa Tea's soothing vocals supply easygoing listening while simultaneously aiming political boom shots. One Way is filled with rolling beats, smooth crooning and sharp social observations, from the warning of "don't let Babylon trick you" on "No Faith" to the catchy title track and the powerful Nyabinghi drumming on "Burn Satan." One Way serves up reggae music on many different levels.
Rosalind Cummings-Yeates, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mr. Neck Tie Man
  2. Who Jump the Gun
  3. The Weed
  4. A Business
  5. I Can't Help
  6. Love Rain
  7. No Faith
  8. How Do You Do
  9. One Away
  10. Burn Satan
  11. Lonesome Feeling
purchase full album