September 07, 1999
N2K Records
Rhythm & Blues, Smooth Jazz, Crossover Jazz, Urban, Jazz-Funk, Adult Contemporary R&B

Album Review

Jonathan Butler's Story of Life focuses on the South African singer/guitarist's vocal and songwriting skills. The album's smooth atmosphere is enhanced by Butler's backing band, which features players like Fourplay bassist Nathan East and pianist George Duke; this silky style is especially evident on romantic tracks like "Through It All," "So in Love," and "Suite 830," which also features saxophonist Candy Dulfer.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Story of Life
  2. Let's Stand Together
  3. What Would You Do for Love?
  4. After All This Time
  5. Suite 830
  6. Can't Let Go
  7. Through It All
  8. Following the Light
  9. Sunset Ride
  10. So in Love
purchase full album