Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

When Turning Blue was released Glenn Milchem's day job was holding the sticks for Canadian country-rock band Blue Rodeo, but this solo project shows Milchem's other musical sides. With a few exceptions, everything on the album was played by Milchem, which leads to the album being a tiny bit stilted -- it's almost impossible to multi-track with the same level of enthusiasm you get from dynamic band interaction. Still, it's an album that disproves the oft-repeated myth that drummers aren't as musically inclined as the rest: Milchem draws on a variety of influences, from The Beatles to his punky roots in the Canadian scene, all very effectively.
Sean Carruthers, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Turning Blue
  2. Get This Right
  3. Fountain
  4. Knock It Down
  5. Agenda
  6. Empty
  7. Volcanic
  8. Exist
  9. Blamed
  10. Example
  11. Water
  12. Misplaced
  13. Innocent and Blind
purchase full album