September 18, 2001
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

The first ever full-length Christmas album from Aaron Tippin isn't bad. He puts his own "working man" spin on popular holiday fare like "Jingle Bell Rock," "Blue Christmas," "Silent Night," and "Away in a Manger," sung as a charmingly winsome duet with wife Thea. And no country Christmas album would be complete without some new songs, so Tippin and Thea wrote or co-wrote seven newbies including standout originals "It's a Good Thing Santa Ain't Single" and "The Year That Santa Never Came." Even Scrooge himself would have a hard time not enjoying this sweet little album.
Maria Konicki Dinoia, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Jingle Bell Rock
  2. Blue Christmas
  3. It's a Good Thing Santa Ain't Single
  4. Christmas Is the Warmest Time of the Year
  5. He Said That He Was Jesus
  6. Away in a Manger
  7. The Year That Santa Never Came
  8. Run Rudolph Run
  9. It's Way Too Close to Christmas to Be This Far from You
  10. Mama's Gettin' Ready for Christmas
  11. A December to Remember
  12. Silent Night
purchase full album