RELEASE
September 18, 2001
LABEL
Hollywood
GENRES
Country, Contemporary Country, New Traditionalist

Album Review

The first ever full-length Christmas album from Aaron Tippin isn't bad. He puts his own "working man" spin on popular holiday fare like "Jingle Bell Rock," "Blue Christmas," "Silent Night," and "Away in a Manger," sung as a charmingly winsome duet with wife Thea. And no country Christmas album would be complete without some new songs, so Tippin and Thea wrote or co-wrote seven newbies including standout originals "It's a Good Thing Santa Ain't Single" and "The Year That Santa Never Came." Even Scrooge himself would have a hard time not enjoying this sweet little album.
Maria Konicki Dinoia, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Jingle Bell Rockhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/jingle-bell-rock/id27178277?i=27178281&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Blue Christmashttp://itunes.apple.com/album/blue-christmas/id27178277?i=27178286&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. It's a Good Thing Santa Ain't Singlehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/its-good-thing-santa-aint/id27178277?i=27178289&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. Christmas Is the Warmest Time of the Yearhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/christmas-is-warmest-time/id27178277?i=27178292&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  5. He Said That He Was Jesushttp://itunes.apple.com/album/he-said-that-he-was-jesus/id27178277?i=27178295&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Away in a Mangerhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/away-in-a-manger/id27178277?i=27178298&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. The Year That Santa Never Camehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-year-that-santa-never-came/id27178277?i=27178301&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. Run Rudolph Runhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/run-rudolph-run/id27178277?i=27178304&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. It's Way Too Close to Christmas to Be This Far from Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/its-way-too-close-to-christmas/id27178277?i=27178307&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. Mama's Gettin' Ready for Christmashttp://itunes.apple.com/album/mamas-gettin-ready-for-christmas/id27178277?i=27178310&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. A December to Rememberhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/a-december-to-remember/id27178277?i=27178313&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. Silent Nighthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/silent-night/id27178277?i=27178316&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album