September 10, 2002
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country

Album Review

When K.T. Oslin came along in the mid-'80s, she was a true original. She broke the mold of young, cute singers doing cookie-cutter songs and injected some much-needed spunk and maturity to pop country. This collection rounds up tracks from her tenure at RCA in the '80s and her stay at BNA in the '90s. The 16 tracks include ten Top 40 hits, including the number ones "Do Ya'," "I'll Always Come Back," "Hold Me," and "Come Next Monday." This collection is recommended to anyone who loves women who sing real country music, like Patsy Cline or Loretta Lynn or k.d. lang. Be sure to add K.T. Oslin to that list.
Tim Sendra, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. 80's Ladies
  2. Do Ya'
  3. I'll Always Come Back
  4. Money
  5. Hold Me
  6. Hey Bobby
  7. This Woman
  8. Didn't Expect It to Go Down This Way
  9. Come Next Monday
  10. Mary and Willie
  11. You Call Everybody Darling
  12. Truly Blue
  13. Pathway of Teardrops
  14. Tear Time
  15. Old Pictures
  16. Down in the Valley
purchase full album