December 03, 2002
EMI Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, New Wave, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Punk/New Wave

Album Review

Instead of concentrating on the single versions of hits like "Our Lips Are Sealed," The Best of Fun Boy Three -- Really Saying Something includes remixed versions of nearly all of the group's best-known songs. While this is a selling point for some collectors -- after all, many of these 12" mixes have not been on CD before -- for most fans, it makes the compilation an ultimately frustrating listen, since the extended mixes and alternate versions aren't nearly as infectious as the originals.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Lunatics (Have Taken Over the Asylum)
  2. T'aint What You Do It's the Way That You Do It
  3. Really Saying Something
  4. Summertime [Extended 12" Mix]
  5. Summer of '82
  6. Funrama Theme [Extended 12" Mix]
  7. The Lunacy Legacy
  8. Tunnel of Love
  9. Our Lips Are Sealed [Urdu Version]
  10. Faith, Hope & Charity
  11. The More I See (The Less I Believe)
  12. The Telephone Always Rings [12" Extended Mix]
  13. The Alibi [12" Extended Mix]
  14. The Farmyard Connection
  15. Going Home
  16. We're Having All the Fun
  17. The Pressure of Life (Takes Weight Off the Body)
  18. Things We Do
  19. Well Fancy That!
purchase full album