Pop/Rock, Dance-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Soul, Dance-Pop, Blue-Eyed Soul, Sophisti-Pop, Experimental Rock, Art Rock

Album Review

On the basis of Tonight, it appears that David Bowie didn't have a clear idea of how to follow the platinum success of Let's Dance. Instead of breaking away from the stylized pop of "Let's Dance" and "China Girl," Bowie delivers another record in the same style. Apart from the single "Blue Jean," none of the material equals the songs on Let's Dance, but it's appealing pop-soul and dance stylings helped make Tonight another platinum success.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Loving the Alien
  2. Don't Look Down
  3. God Only Knows
  4. Tonight
  5. Neighborhood Threat
  6. Blue Jean
  7. Tumble and Twirl
  8. I Keep Forgetting
  9. Dancing with the Big Boys