April 26, 2005
Sony CMG
Rhythm & Blues, Contemporary R&B, Adult Contemporary, Urban

Album Review

A budget-priced compilation, Breathe Again: Toni Braxton at Her Best contains ten songs. Though Braxton had nearly 20 charting singles through 2002's More Than a Woman, nearly half of the songs on this disc are album cuts. So, instead of "Another Sad Love Song" or "He Wasn't Man Enough," you get "Candlelight" and "Always." "Un-Break My Heart," "Breathe Again," and "You're Makin' Me High" are included.
Andy Kellman, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Un-Break My Heart
  2. Breathe Again
  3. You're Makin' Me High
  4. You Mean the World to Me
  5. Best Friend
  6. Candlelight
  7. Spanish Guitar
  8. Maybe
  9. Rock Me, Roll Me
  10. Always