October 04, 2005
Maple Nationwide
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Blues, Modern Electric Blues

Album Review

The follow-up to Traveler, Limelight is the ninth studio album from Canadian singer/songwriter and guitarist Colin James. More rock-influenced than his previous swing/jazz efforts, the 2005 Colin Linden-produced LP includes ten self-penned tracks alongside covers of Nick Lowe's "When I Write the Book," Bob Dylan's "Watchin' the River Flow," and two Van Morrison songs, "Into the Mystic" and "It Fills You Up."
Jon O'Brien, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Better Way to Heaven
  2. Watchin' the River Flow
  3. Limelight
  4. Far Away Like a Radio
  5. On My Way Back to You
  6. When I Write the Book
  7. Misplaced Heart
  8. Speakeasy
  9. Healing Time
  10. Travellin'
  11. Shadow of Love
  12. It Fills You Up
  13. Weeping Willow Tree
  14. Into the Mystic
purchase full album