June 27, 2006
Beat Goes On
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Arena Rock, Album Rock

Album Review

This two-fer from BGO includes the Canadian rockers' eponymous 1980 debut and its esteemed 1981 follow-up, Get Lucky. Both records, along with 1983's Keep It Up, represent the band at its peak, making this a good bargain for completists. However, listeners looking for a simple highlight reel from the group's arena rock career would do well picking up 1994's Loverboy Classics: Their Greatest Hits instead.
James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Kid Is Hot Tonight
  2. Turn Me Loose
  3. Always on My Mind
  4. Lady of the 80's
  5. Little Girl
  6. Prissy Prissy
  7. Teenage Overdose
  8. DOA
  9. It Don't Matter
  10. Working for the Weekend
  11. When It's Over
  12. Jump
  13. Gangs in the Street
  14. Emotional
  15. Lucky Ones
  16. It's Your Life
  17. Watch Out
  18. Take Me to the Top