Air Mail Music
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Soft Rock

Album Review

Rich Man was originally released by Sire in 1972, four years before the Climax Blues Band broke through to the mainstream via their only radio hit, "Couldn't Get It Right." While this isn't the most memorable record in their discography, it is worth checking out for fans, as a lighter, pop-oriented approach is mixed with the hard blues-rock the band was known for at the time, especially on the Bo Diddley-like "Shake Your Love" and the Son House standard "Don't You Mind People Grinning in Your Face."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Rich Man
  2. Mole on the Dole
  3. You Make Me Sick
  4. Standing by a River
  5. Shake Your Love
  6. All the Time in the World
  7. If You Wanna Know
  8. Don't You Mind People Grinning in Your Face
purchase full album