Pop/Rock, Experimental Rock, Experimental, Alternative/Indie Rock, Dance-Rock

Album Review

AON hit their stride with the release of this record, while showing their colors in the choices of material -- while the usual offbeat AON elements were present, so was "Peter Gunn," with Duane Eddy guesting on guitar. Another AON hit, "Legs," was present, as was the original version of "Paranoimia," enhanced in its single versions by the addition of routines from Max Headroom performed by Matt Frewer, who would later play the digital ding-a-ling on a short-lived TV series. The Frewer versions replaced the original on some pressings, including the original CD, but the original version has since been restored, with both Frewer versions now confined to best-of collections.
Steven McDonald, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Opus 4
  2. Paranoimia
  3. Eye of a Needle
  4. Legs
  5. Slip of the Tongue
  6. Backbeat
  7. Instruments of Darkness (All of Us Are One People)
  8. Peter Gunn
  9. Camilla: The Old, Old Story
  10. The Chameleon's Dish
  11. Beatback
  12. Peter Gunn [Extended Version]
purchase full album